Spacious, Renovated Home Near Davis Square and Alewife Station

Have a house or a room? Need a house or a room? Post your availability or need here.
Bgarcia
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2019 9:32 am

Spacious, Renovated Home Near Davis Square and Alewife Station

Postby Bgarcia » Wed Aug 14, 2019 10:06 am

Hello! We have 3 rooms available, in our women’s christian community home. The rent ranges from $700-$800 month, depending on room size, plus utilities.

Our home is a 1.5 mile walk to Davis Square T Station, with buses down the street that take you to Davis Sq./Red Line, and also to Lechmere/Green Line and the Orange Line. We are on the Medford/Somerville line and 2 blocks away from Arlington. We have a driveway and free street parking available.

The home is on the second and third floors of a two family house. The house is renovated, and the rooms available are spacious, sunny, has a closet and at least 2 windows each. It has a coin-operated washer/dryer in the basement, two full bathrooms, two sunny and large living rooms and a beautiful kitchen with a table we’ve absolutely enjoyed. Our home is fully furnished, except for bedrooms for rent.

The roommates staying in the house are 3 young professional women, in our early 30's. We like keeping our home looking stylish with plants all around, yet minimalist, clean, organized, respectful and fun for all to enjoy. We believe Jesus is the ultimate leader, fellowship with His church is essential, and kindness and generosity are crucial in building trust and lasting relationships. We enjoy reading, running, cooking, singing, dancing, occasional parties, hiking, traveling, diversity and giving back to our communities.

Ideal roommate: female, kind, generous, clean and responsible. Someone who wants to build community but also appreciates taking space for self. Our home has a “no guys sleeping over” policy (couch occasionally ok upon mutual agreement).

If you or anyone you know have an interest or questions, please contact me via messenger or email: [email protected] We would love to hear from you and learn about your story! Thank you!

Return to “Housing/Roommates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests